1960’s skirt

In my last post here I spoke about a 1950’s era blouse that I had sewn. At the end I mentioned that I needed to make my customer a 1960’s skirt yet. So here it is.

img_0336

The Front

img_0337

The Back

I do not know what the fabric was, since I did not do the purchasing, but it was incredibly soft and felt like wool on the outside and felt rather bumpy on the inside. The dress closes with a zipper on the left side and there is a 6 inch vent in the back of the skirt.

The pattern was Simplicity 2154. This was a very easy pattern to use.Simplicity Pattern 2154 Misses' & Miss Petite 1960s Vintage Suit

Author: Taylor'sHistoricalSewing

I love to sew historically accurate clothing and also costumes. I also like to read, swim, write, interact with people, sing, and of course I love history.

Leave a comment